Ind Vs Aus 1st T20 Highlights: India defeated Australia by 2 wickets


Ind Vs Aus 1st T20 Highlights: Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, and Rinku Singh register a record chase at Visakhapatnam.

Ind Vs Aus 1st T20 Highlights
Ind Vs Aus 1st T20 Highlights: Rinku Singh seals thriller win to India

Read also: Gautam Gambhir joins KKR as mentor, leaves LSG

Ind Vs Aus 1st T20 Highlights

India captain Suryakumar Yadav won the toss and opted to field at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 23 Nov.


Australia (Playing XI):

Matthew Short, Steven Smith, Josh Inglis, Aaron Hardie, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w/c), Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha

India (Playing XI):

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav(c), Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Prasidh Krishna

Australia Innings

Matthew Short and Steven Smith provided a strong start for his team. Matthew Short was bowled by Ravi Bishnoi.

Steve Smith partnered with Inglis for the majority of the innings, contributing to a solid 130-run partnership for the second wicket.

Josh Inglis showcased an outstanding innings with a rapid century achieved in just 47 balls. Inglis aggressively attacked from the beginning, entering the game after the fall of Matthew Short in the fifth over.

While Inglis confidently hit boundaries all over the field, Smith faced difficulties in finding his rhythm, managing a 52-run score off 41 balls before getting dismissed. Despite the challenges in the final over, Australia concluded their innings impressively with a total of 208.

Australia batters with T20I hundreds

3 – Glenn Maxwell

2 – Aaron Finch

1 – David Warner

1 – Shane Watson

1 – Josh Inglis

Australia Scorecard

Ind Vs Aus 1st T20 Highlights
Ind Vs Aus 1st T20 Highlights: Josh Inglis 1st T20 century

India Innings

Chasing a target of 209 was not an easy feat on any surface, yet Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan aggressively took on Australia, displaying relentless determination. It was SKY who orchestrated a delightful win for India in his debut as captain.

The conclusion of the match became a bit tense towards the end, but Rinku Singh remained composed and steered India to victory. It’s also worth reflecting on Mukesh Kumar’s superb final over in the first innings, particularly considering how closely contested it became in the end.

India’s victory will undoubtedly uplift the young Indian team. While it may not completely heal the wounds from the World Cup, Indian fans can revel in reclaiming a win against the Australians just three days after the heartbreak in Ahmedabad.

Ruturaj Gaikward, Arshdeep Singh, and Mukesh Kumar got out without playing a single ball.

India Scorecard

Ind Vs Aus 1st T20 Highlights
Ind Vs Aus 1st T20 Highlights

Leave a Comment