Big Bash League 2023-24 Finals: Know which 4 teams qualified for Qualifier, Knockout, Challenger & Final


Updated on:

Big Bash League 2023-24: The Big Bash League (BBL) season 13 completed the league stage and the top four teams qualified for play off, engaging in fixtures determined by their positions in the Big Bash 2023-24 points table. The final stages will include four matches: Qualifier, Knockout, Challenger, and the crucial final, which is scheduled to take place in different venues from 19 January to 24 January 2024.

The Qualifier Match will be played on 19 January 2024 at 2:10 PM at Carrara Stadium, Queensland. The qualifier match will be played between Brisbane Heat Men and Sydney Sixers. The winner of Qualifier Match reach the final directly where the loser will meet the knockout winner on Challenger match on 22 January 2024.

On 20 January 2024, the Knockout match will be played at Perth Stadium, Perth between Perth Scorchers Men and Adelaide Strikers at 2:10 PM Indian times. In Knockout match the loser will be eliminated and the winner will play the match with loser of Qualifier in the Challenger match.

The Challenger match will be played on 22 January 2024. This match is played between the loser of Qualifier and the winner of Knockout match.

Big Bash League 2023-24
Big Bash League 2023-24: Perth Scorchers and Adelaide Strikers will play knockout match

Big Bash League 2023-24 

KFC BBL 13 Qualifier Match:

Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers

Date – 19 January 2024

Time – 2:10 PM

Venue – Carrara Stadium, Queensland

KFC BBL 13 Knockout Match:

Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers

Date – 20 January 2024

Time – 2:10 PM

Venue – Perth Stadium, Perth

KFC BBL 13 Challenger Match:


Date – 22 January 2024

Time – 1:45 PM

KFC BBL 13 Final:


Date – 24 January 2024

Time – 1:45 PM

Big Bash League 2023-24 Finals
Big Bash League 2023-24 Finals: Play-off stage

BBL 13 Points Table

Big Bash League 2023-24, Note: In BBL season 13, Top four teams qualify for the play off stage and in this table, Q – stands for qualified while E – stands for eliminated from the race.

The 40th Match between Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades, abandoned without a ball bowled with no toss. Both the teams divided the point, each carry one point. Melbourne Renegades with 6 points finish with seventh number in the points table while Sydney Thunder carrying 4 points, stand last in the of the point table.

Brisbane Heat is the topper of the table with 16 points while Sydney Sixers is in the second place in the point table.

Big Bash League 2023/24 Live Streaming

Big Bash League 2023/24 season 13 will be live Telecast on Star Sports 2 SD & Star Sports 2 HD In India and fans also watch free via Disney+Hotstar app.

Brisbane Heat Squad

Colin Munro(c), Josh Brown, Matt Renshaw, Nathan McSweeney, Sam Billings(w), Paul Walter, Spencer Johnson, Xavier Bartlett, Michael Neser, Mitchell Swepson, Jordan Buckingham, Jimmy Peirson, Hugo Burdon, Matthew Kuhnemann, Max Bryant

Sydney Sixers Squad

Moises Henriques(c), Josh Philippe(wk), Daniel Hughes, James Vince, Jordan Silk, Jack Edwards, Joel Davies, Hayden Kerr, Todd Murphy, Steve OKeefe, Kurtis Patterson, Izharulhaq Naveed, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Perry, Ryan Hadley, Ben Dwarshuis, Jackson Bird

Perth Scorchers Squad

Aaron Hardie(c), Josh Inglis(w), Zak Crawley, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman, Laurie Evans, Cooper Connolly, Ashton Agar, Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff, Lance Morris, Nick Hobson, Cameron Gannon, Matthew Kelly, Liam Haskett, Sam Fanning, Stephen Eskinazi, Hamish McKenzie

Adelaide Strikers Squad

Matthew Short(c), Harry Nielsen(w), D Arcy Short, Adam Hose, Chris Lynn, Thomas Kelly, Jamie Overton, James Bazley, Henry Thornton, Wes Agar, David Payne, Ben Manenti, Lloyd Pope, Cameron Boyce, Brendan Doggett

Read also:

New Zealand’s Finn Allen registers a world record with 16 sixes

List of ICC Player of the Month 2023: Cummins and Deepti Sharma win December Player of the Month

IPL 2024 auction PBKS mistakenly buy the wrong player

2 thoughts on “Big Bash League 2023-24 Finals: Know which 4 teams qualified for Qualifier, Knockout, Challenger & Final”

Leave a Comment