India vs South Africa 3rd T20I highlights: SKY century India defeated SA by 106 runs


India vs South Africa 3rd T20I highlights

India vs South Africa 3rd T20I highlights, the T20I series ends in a 1-1 draw. India has dominated South Africa, defeating them by 106 runs. Although South Africa secured victory in the second T20I, India made a strong comeback. SKY laid the foundation with his outstanding century.

India vs South Africa 3rd T20I highlights
India vs South Africa 3rd T20I highlights, by winning third T20I, India draw the series

India vs South Africa 3rd T20I highlights

Match – 3rd T20I, IND vs SA, India tour of South Africa 2023-24

Toss – South Africa have won the toss and have opted to field first

South Africa made three changes, Nandre Burger gets his debut,  Donovan Ferreira and Keshav Maharaj come back.

Venue – New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

Date – 14 December 2023 Tuesday

Time – 8:30 PM

Player of the match – Suryakumar Yadav

Player of the match – Suryakumar Yadav


South Africa (Playing XI):

Reeza Hendricks, Matthew Breetzke, Aiden Markram(c), Heinrich Klaasen(w), David Miller, Donovan Ferreira, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Lizaad Williams, Tabraiz Shamsi, Nandre Burger

India (Playing XI):

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav(c), Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar

India Innings

Suryakumar Yadav mentioned at the toss that he was pleased to bat first. The innings didn’t start ideally, with Shubman Gill being out by lbw. Tilak Verma was dismissed on the very next delivery, and India needed a solid partnership.

SKY joined with Yashasvi Jaiswal at the crease, and they built an enormous partnership. Jaiswal eventually holed out for 60 runs, but SKY continued his strong performance. Rinku Singh added some boundaries while SKY reached another magnificent century, his fourth century in T20I cricket.

sky fourth century in T20I cricket

Despite hitting the ball well accidentally stepping on his stumps, Jitesh Sharma is out hit wicket. The last two overs saw five wickets fall. India posted a very commendable score of 201/7.

Jitesh Sharma is out hit wicket

Keshav Maharaj and Lizaad Williams each claimed two wickets, while Nandre Burger and Tabraiz Shamsi secured one wicket each.

No. of hundreds in Men’s T20Is

Rohit Sharma – 4

Glenn Maxwell – 4

Suryakumar Yadav – 4

Babar Azam – 3

Colin Munro – 3

Sabawoon Davizi – 3

India Scorecard

Maximum sixes for India in T20Is

Rohit Sharma – 182 – 140 innings

Suryakumar Yadav – 123 – 57 innings

Virat Kohli – 117 – 107 innings

KL Rahul – 99 – 68 innings

Yuvraj Singh – 74 – 51 innings

South Africa Innings

Indian batsmen who were dismissed by hit-wicket in T20Is

KL Rahul – against Sri Lanka, Colombo (RPS), 2018

Harshal Patel – against New Zealand, Kolkata, 2021

Hardik Pandya – against England, Adelaide, 2022

Shreyas Iyer – against New Zealand, Mount Maunganui, 2022

Jitesh Sharma – against South Africa, Johannesburg, 2023

India vs South Africa 3rd T20I highlights

India Scorecard

South Africa Innings

Earlier South Africa lost five wickets within the first 10 overs and reached a score of 75/5. Siraj started with a maiden over and Mukesh Kumar removed the opener Pathum Nissanka in the 2nd over. Reeza Hendricks was run out in the fourth over by Siraj.

Aiden Markram and David Miller built a decent partnership, but it wasn’t sufficient for South Africa to secure a victory. The rest of the South African batting lineup kept losing wickets consistently. The team ultimately scored a total of 95/10 within 13.5 overs.

However, the spinners sealed the victory, Kuldeep Yadav took the wickets of David Miller (35), Donovan Ferreira (12), Keshav Maharaj (1), Nandre Burger (1), and Lizaad Williams (0). Ravindra Jadeja claimed two wickets, while Arshdeep Singh and Mukesh Kumar each secured one. India achieved a convincing win.

With only a few T20Is remaining for both teams before the T20 World Cup in the Caribbean, India has reason to be pleased. They now have multiple options for a few positions, presenting a positive selection challenge.

South Africa Scorecard


South Africa Squad:

Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Matthew Breetzke, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2ndT20Is), Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20Is), Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi (1st and 2nd T20Is), Tristan Stubbs, and Lizaad Williams, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi.

India squad:

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

Read also:

333 players shortlisted for auction IPL 2024

Cummins unveils Australia’s strategy for managing Indian crowd during the 2023 World Cup final

Rohit Sharma mimics Shreyas Iyer’s celebration after scoring a century, IND vs NZ World Cup 2023 semi-final 1

1 thought on “India vs South Africa 3rd T20I highlights: SKY century India defeated SA by 106 runs”

Leave a Comment