INDCAP vs Manipal Tigers Highlight Qualifier 2: MT won by 6 wickets, enter Final


INDCAP vs Manipal Tigers Highlight Qualifier 2

INDCAP vs Manipal Tigers Highlight Qualifier 2, Thisara Perera’s crucial three wickets, Manipal Tigers enter Final by beating India Capitals by 6 wickets.

INDCAP vs Manipal Tigers Highlight Qualifier 2

INDCAP vs Manipal Tigers Highlight Qualifier 2

Toss – Manipal Tigers won the toss and opted to field first

Match – Qualifier 2, INDCAP vs MT, Legends League Cricket 2023

Venue – Lalabhai Contractor Stadium, Surat

Date – 7 December, 2023, Thursday

Time – 6:30 PM


India Capitals (Playing XI):

Kirk Edwards, Gautam Gambhir(c), Ricardo Powell, Kevin Pietersen, Ben Dunk(w), Bharath Chipli, Fidel Edwards, Ashley Nurse, Isuru Udana, KP Appanna, Ishwar Pandey

Manipal Tigers (Playing XI):

Chadwick Walton(w), Amit Verma, Mohammad Kaif, Angelo Perera, Asela Gunaratne, Thisara Perera, Amitoze Singh, Harbhajan Singh(c), Pankaj Singh, Parvinder Awana, Mitchell McClenaghan

INDCAP vs Manipal Tigers Highlight Qualifier 2

India Capitals Innings

India Capitals build on their brilliant start, while Kirk Edwards settled nicely. But in the third over, Gautam Gambhir run out after scoring 10 runs from 5 balls. Then Kirk Edwards who played well dismissed by Pankaj Singh, scoring 24 runs.

Bharath Chipli and Ricardo Powell did not perform well with the bat, as both were dismissed early in their innings.

India Capitals is facing a difficult situation as they lose wickets at a steady rate, which led to a significant batting collapse. Kevin Pietersen, who once again came to India Capitals’s rescue. He contributed 56 runs in just 27 balls by hitting 5 sixes and 2 fours.

Manipal Tigers bowled really well in the middle to restrict India Capitals and Kevin Pietersen played a remarkable innings, which enabled India Capitals to reach a competitive total of 177/9.

Thisara Perera and McClenaghan each secured three wickets, while Pankaj Singh claimed one wicket.

INDCAP vs Manipal Tigers Highlight Qualifier 2
INDCAP vs Manipal Tigers Highlight Qualifier 2: McClenaghan got the wicket of Kevin Pietersen

India Capitals Scorecard

Gautam Gambhir  run out (Amitoze Singh)105
Kirk Edwardsc Waltonb Pankaj Singh2418
Bharath Chiplic M Kaifb McClenaghan1611
Ricardo Powellc M Kaifb Thisara Perera36
Kevin Pietersenc Thisara Pererab McClenaghan5627
Ben Dunk (wk)c (sub)Coetzerb Thisara Perera2826
Ashley Nurse lbw b Thisara Perera67
Udana Not out2613
I Pandeyc de Grandhommeb McClenaghan15
Appanna run out (Awana)12
F Edwards Not out00
#LLC23                                6 EXTRAS         20 overs                            177/9

Manipal Tigers Innings

Manipal Tigers openers Chadwick Walton and Mohammad Kaif played aggressively during the powerplay. Within powerplay Manipal Tigers scores 52 runs with loss of one wicket. Chadwick Walton contributed 23 runs and Mohammad Kaif 13 runs.

Angelo Perera and Asela Gunaratne build an enormous partnership, consistently scored boundaries, maintaining the momentum.

Colin de Grandhomme added the finishing touches contributing 38 runs, Manipal Tigers won by 6 wickets.

Manipal Tigers Scorecard

Chadwick Walton (wk)c I Pandeyb D Fernando3318
Mohammad Kaifc I Pandeyb F Edwards1311
Amit Vermac A Nurseb I Pandey88
Angelo Pererac Gambhirb Udana3527
Asela Gunaratne Not out3925
de Grandhomme Not out3824
#LLC23                                15 Extras        18.4 Overs                           181/4


India Capitals Squad:

Kirk Edwards, Gautam Gambhir(c), Kevin Pietersen, Ricardo Powell, Ben Dunk(w), Bharath Chipli, Ashley Nurse, Rusty Theron, Isuru Udana, KP Appanna, Ishwar Pandey, Fidel Edwards, Munaf Patel, Morne van Wyk, Yashpal Singh, Gnaneswara Rao, Hamish Bennett, Pravin Tambe, Hashim Amla, Dilhara Fernando

Manipal Tigers Squad:

Kyle Coetzer, Chadwick Walton(w), Colin de Grandhomme, Amit Verma, Mohammad Kaif(c), Asela Gunaratne, Angelo Perera, Thisara Perera, Praveen Gupta, Mitchell McClenaghan, Pankaj Singh, Imran Khan, Corey Anderson, David White, Parvinder Awana, Amitoze Singh, Praveen Kumar, S Badrinath, Robin Uthappa, Hamilton Masakadza, Harbhajan Singh

Read also: 

Rohit Sharma led by example, inspiring India’s World Cup campaign

World Cup Semi-final Why teams prefer to bat first

The Australia captain Meg Lanning announced retirement from international cricket: Highest 15 centuries

Leave a Comment