Ind vs Aus 5th T20I Highlight, India defeated Australia by 6 runs, series win 4-1


Ind vs Aus 5th T20I Highlight, Shreyas Iyer’s fifty, Axar Patel’s valuable two wickets, and in the final over Arshdeep Singh’s wicket of Matthew Wade, India beat Australia by 6 runs.

Ind vs Aus 5th T20I Highlight
Ind vs Aus 5th T20I Highlight


Ind vs Aus 5th T20I Highlight


Australia won the toss and opted to field first. Australia made one change Nathan Ellis replaced Green and for India, Deepak Chahar was replaced by Arshdeep Singh.

Venue – M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Date – 3 December 2023, Sunday

Time – 7:00 PM


India (Playing XI):

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav(c), Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma(w), Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Arshdeep Singh

Australia (Playing XI):

Travis Head, Josh Philippe, Ben McDermott, Aaron Hardie, Tim David, Matthew Short, Matthew Wade(w/c), Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha

On M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, India celebrating their impressive unbeaten streak in the World Cup and having scored 410/4 against the Netherlands, the Men in Blue seemed poised to conclude the group stage without a single defeat.

In the Guwahati T20I, With a 20-run victory in the last game, where Australia pulled off a remarkable win, largely credited to Maxwell’s performance, India asserted their dominance for the majority of the series. India secured a series triumph in Raipur.

Ind vs Aus 5th T20I Highlight

India Innings

The initial partnership between Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikward was not played so well. Both of them were dismissed within five overs. Again Surya and Rinku Singh put India in a challenging position. India leading to a succession fall of wickets. After 10 overs, India is at 61 runs with the loss of 4 wickets. Shreyas Iyer played a pivotal role in anchoring the innings and accelerated towards the end. But a partnership between Jitesh Sharma and Shreyas Iyer stabilized the innings. Axar Patel played an outstanding knock, scoring 31 runs from 21 balls. The last four overs yielded 45 runs, with 26 runs coming from the final two overs. India performed admirably to reach a total of 160/8.

Ben Dwarshuis and Jason Behrendorff both secured two wickets each, while Aaron Hardie, Nathan Ellis, and Tanveer Sangha each managed to take one wicket.

India Scorecard
Yashasvi Jaiswalc Nathan Ellisb Behrendorff2115
Ruturaj Gaikwadc Behrendorffb Dwarshuis1012
Shreyas Iyerb Nathan Ellis5337
Suryakumar Yadav (c)c Ben McDermottb Dwarshuis57
Rinku Singhc Tim Davidb T Sangha68
Jitesh Sharma (wk)c Matthew Shortb Aaron Hardie2416
Axar Patelc Aaron Hardieb Behrendorff3121
Ravi Bishnoirun out (Philippe/Wade)22
Arshdeep SinghNot out22
#Ind vs Aus T20               6 EXTRA                 20 Overs                           160 – 8


Australia Innings

Australia made a strong start. Travis Head opened with three consecutive boundaries to exert pressure on the Indian bowlers. Despite an early dismissal of Philippe, Australia made a blazing start, scoring 48 runs in the first five overs. Ravi Bishnoi dismissed Travis Head. The introduction of spinners led to a significant reduction in the scoring rate, as they applied the breaks by bowling six consecutive overs. Ben McDermott played superbly, scoring 54 runs from 36 balls before getting out by Arshdeep Singh. Indian spinners effectively regained control. Scoring 91 runs in the remaining 60 balls might pose a challenge.

Mukesh Kumar delivered an excellent 17th over, claiming consecutive wickets. Despite Wade’s efforts with three consecutive fours against Avesh Khan in the 18th over, Mukesh Kumar bowled a decent 19th over, leaving Australia needing 10 runs off the final over. In the final over Arshdeep Singh gave away only 3 runs to secure the victory.

Mukesh Kumar claimed three wickets, while Arshdeep Singh and Ravi Bishnoi each secured two wickets. Axar Patel also contributed with one wicket.

Player of the Match – Axar Patel

Player of the series – Ravi Bishnoi

Ind vs Aus 5th T20I Highlight

Australia Scorecard
Travis Headb Ravi Bishnoi2818
Josh Philippeb Mukesh Kumar44
Ben McDermottc Rinku Singhb Arshdeep Singh5436
Aaron Hardiec Shreyas Iyerb Ravi Bishnoi610
Tim Davidc Avesh Khanb Axar1717
Matthew Shortc Ruturaj Gaikwadb Mukesh Kumar1611
Matthew Wade (c & wk)c Shreyas Iyerb Arshdeep Singh2215
Ben Dwarshuisb Mukesh Kumar01
Nathan EllisNot out46
Jason BehrendorffNot out22
#Ind vs Aus T20                 1 EXTRAS           20 overs                        154/8



1 thought on “Ind vs Aus 5th T20I Highlight, India defeated Australia by 6 runs, series win 4-1”

Leave a Comment