Ind vs Aus 4th T20I highlight, IND defeated AUS by 20 runs, Win the series


Ind vs Aus 4th T20I highlight, India beat Australia by 20 runs. Axar Patel’s crucial three wickets, Jitesh Shama’s 35 runs from 19 balls, India win series over Australia in home country.

Ind vs Aus 4th T20I highlight, IND defeated AUS by 20 runs, Win the series


Ind vs Aus 4th T20I highlight, IND defeated AUS by 20 runs

Australia captain Matthew Wade have won the toss and have opted to field in the 4th T20I match at Raipur.

Australia has implemented five changes, with Stoinis, Maxwell, Inglis, Richardson, and Ellis are all out. Chris Green is making his international debut in this match.

India made four changes: Mukesh came in for Prasidh Krishna, Deepak Chahar replaced Arshdeep Singh, Shreyas Iyer took the place of Tilak Verma, and Jitesh Sharma substituted for Ishan Kishan.


Australia (Playing XI):

Josh Philippe, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Aaron Hardie, Tim David, Matthew Short, Matthew Wade(w/c), Ben Dwarshuis, Chris Green, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha

India (Playing XI):

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav(c), Jitesh Sharma(w), Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Match – IND vs AUS, 4th T20I, Australia tour of India, 2023

Date – Date

Time – 7:00 pm

Venue – Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur

Toss – Australia won the toss and opt to bowl

Ind vs Aus 4th T20I highlight

India Innings

Jaiswal provided a solid start, contributing 50 runs in the powerplay before his departure by Aaron Hardie. Shreyas Iyer and Suryakumar Yadav failed to make an impact on scoreboard, but Gaikwad stabilized the innings made a partnership with in Rinku Singh. He scores 32 runs before dismissed by Tanveer Sangha.

Both Rinku Singh and Gaikwad contributed 48 runs for the 4th wicket, setting the platform for Jitesh Sharma.

Again, Rinku and Jitesh Sharma rebuilding the innings. Jitesh Sharma who brought the momentum for India hitting 3 sixes and 1 four, score 35 runs from 19 ball only. In the final two overs, they could only score 13 runs with the loss of five wickets. India imposed a total score 174/9 in 20 overs.

Ben Dwarshuis secured three wickets, while Jason Behrendorff and Tanveer Sangha each claimed two wickets. Aaron Hardie managed to take one wicket.

India Scorecard

Australia Innings

The highest target successfully run chased in T20s at this venue is still 162. Australia had a strong start, with Travis Head setting a solid foundation in the powerplay. But Josh Philippe couldn’t play well, as he was dismissed by Ravi Bishnoi.

Travis Head and Ben McDermott forged a vital partnership to steady Australia’s innings. Head scored 31 runs from 16 balls but was dismissed by Axar Patel. Aaron Hardie struggled with the bat and was bowled out by Axar Patel. Again Axar Patel bowled Ben McDermott at 19 runs.

The Australian batsmen faced difficulties against the spin deliveries of Axar Patel and Ravi Bishnoi. Combining their efforts, they produced an impressive spell, claiming 4 wickets for 33 runs in 8 overs.

Deepak Chahar also made a remarkable comeback, securing key wickets, including Tim David and Matthew Short at crucial moments. Initially conceding 29 runs in his first 2 overs, Chahar tightened up and finished with a commendable 2/15 in his final 2 overs.

Ind vs Aus 4th T20I highlight, IND defeated AUS by 20 runs, Win the series
Ind vs Aus 4th T20I highlight, Deepak Chahar dismissed Tim David and Matthew Short 

Axar Patel secured three wickets, while Deepak Chahar took two. Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh Khan each contributed with one wicket.

This marked the first international T20 at this venue, and the Raipur fans were treated to an excellent spectacle.

Australia Scorecard

Axar Patel took the Player of the Match.

India defending totals against Australia in home T20Is

Before this series – 4 matches, 4 defeats

This series – 3 matches, 2 wins, 1 defeat

Read also: Bhilwara Kings vs Urbanrisers Hyderabad Highlight, URH enters playoffs

2 thoughts on “Ind vs Aus 4th T20I highlight, IND defeated AUS by 20 runs, Win the series”

Leave a Comment