RR vs RCB Highlights IPL 2024: Buttler’s century Rajasthan Royals beat RCB by 6 wickets


RR vs RCB Highlights

RR vs RCB Highlights IPL 2024, Despite Virat Kohli’s unbeaten 113 off 72 balls, RCB suffered a 6-run defeat against Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. This victory extends RR’s winning streak to four matches in the tournament. As a result of this win, Rajasthan Royals maintain their position at the top of the points table.

Match – 19th Match, RR vs RCB, IPL 2024

Venue – Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Date – 6 April 2024, Saturday

Time – 7:30 pm

Toss – Rajasthan Royals won the toss and decided to field first


Rajasthan Royals Indians (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson(w/c), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Nandre Burger, Yuzvendra Chahal

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Royals (Playing XI): Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik(w), Saurav Chauhan, Reece Topley, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal

Rajasthan Royals Impact substitutes: Rovman Powell, Tanush Kotian, Kuldeep Sen, Shubham Dube, Abid Mushtaq

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Impact substitutes: Suyash Prabhudessai, Mahipal Lomror, Himanshu Sharma, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Swapnil Singh

Match preview

Royal Challengers Bangalore struggled in their four matches so far. With just one win, Faf du Plessis’ team is facing an inconsistent batting lineup, also the bowling unit has lacked clarity in execution.

Rajasthan Royals have started the season strongly, winning all three of their matches. Their victories have been impressive, with their bowling unit performing well.

RR vs RCB Highlights

Royal Challengers Bangalore Innings

Faf and Virat Kohli provide RCB with a solid start, putting on a 100+ opening partnership. Ashwin and Chahal apply pressure after the powerplay. Kohli reaches his third fifty of the season off 39 balls.

The focus of the first innings was on Virat Kohli. Despite not having a great record at the venue or against RR, Kohli approached the game with his usual professionalism.

He started slowly but paced his innings perfectly, eventually reaching his hundred in the 19th over.

However, the disappointing aspect was that players like Maxwell and Green failed to capitalize on the opportunity.

Royal Challengers Bangalore managed to score 183 runs.

RR vs RCB Highlights
RR vs RCB Highlights: Virat hit his 8th IPL Century 

Royal Challengers Bangalore Scorecard

RR vs RCB Highlights

Rajasthan Royals Innings

Topley makes an impact in his opening over, dismissing Jaiswal for a duck. Samson starts positively, hitting a couple of boundaries off Yash. Buttler gets a lifeline as Green drops a difficult catch.

RR has a shaky start, reaching 34/1 after 5 overs. But Buttler and Samson continue to find boundaries, building a strong partnership. Siraj ends the partnership, by dismissing Samson.

Their aggressive approach, particularly against Dagar in the powerplay, set the tone for RR’s innings. Boundaries came consistently as the partnership flourished.

After Samson’s departure, Buttler continued his assault and eventually reached his century also, sealing the victory in style.

RCB’s bowling lacked penetration, with only Topley posing a threat. Faf’s decision not to utilize Maxwell further may have been influenced by the matchup against Samson and Buttler.

Dagar and Himanshu failed to make an impact, resulting in familiar struggles for RCB as they suffered another defeat, while RR maintained their unbeaten streak.

Rajasthan Royals Scorecard


Rajasthan Royals Squad: – Sanju Samson (c/wk), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Tom Kohler Cadmore, Rovman Powell, Kunal Rathore, Riyan Parag, Shubham Dubey, Donovan Ferreira, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Abid Mushtaq, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sandeep Sharma, Prasidh Krishna, Nandre Burger, Kulddep Sen, Adam Zampa

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Squad: – Virat Kohli, Faf Du Plessis (c), Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Kartik, Anuj Rawat (wk), Suyash Prabhudessai, will Jacks, Saurav Chauhan, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Mahipal Lomror, Tom Curren, Karan Sharma, Swapnil Singh, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Akash Deep, Lockie Ferguson, Alzarri Joseph, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Yash Dayal, Vyshak Vijay Kumar, Rajan Kumar

Read also:

MI vs DC Dream11 Prediction Today IPL 2024: Probable Playing XI, Pitch Report

LSG vs GT Dream11 Prediction Today IPL 2024: Probable Playing XI, Pitch Report

CSK vs KKR Dream11 Prediction Today IPL 2024: Probable Playing XI, Pitch Report

MI vs RCB Dream11 Prediction Today IPL 2024: Probable Playing XI, Pitch Report

Leave a Comment