SRH vs RR Highlights IPL 2024: Bhuvneshwar’s last ball wicket, Hyderabad beat Rajasthan Royals by 1 run


SRH vs RR Highlights IPL 2024, Nitish Reddy’s undefeated 76 off 42 balls, guiding Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) to a 1-run victory over Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. SRH is in 4th place on the points table, while Rajasthan Royals occupy the top position.

Match – 50th Match, SRH vs RR, IPL 2024

Venue – Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Date – 2 May 2024, Thursday

Time – 7:30 pm

Toss – Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and decided to bat first


Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Anmolpreet Singh, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Nitish Reddy, Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Marco Jansen, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Rovman Powell, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sandeep Sharma

Sunrisers Hyderabad Impact substitutes: Umran Malik, Mayank Markande, Aiden Markram, Sanvir Singh, Jaydev Unadkat

Rajasthan Royals Impact substitutes: Jos Buttler, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Shubham Dubey, Navdeep Saini, Tanush Kotian

Match Preview

Sunrisers Hyderabad have played 9 matches this season and have secured five victories, whereas Rajasthan Royals have won 9 out of 8 matches.

Sunrisers Hyderabad won matches against MI, CSK, PBKS, RCB, and DC but lost matches against KKR, GT, RCB, and CSK. SRH will return to their home ground to seek another victory.

Rajasthan Royals won matches against LSG, DC, MI, RCB, PBKS, KKR, MI, and LSG but lost one match against GT. RR will aim to maintain the winning streak in the league stage.

Head-To-Head SRH vs RR

Total Match – 19

SRH won – 10

RR won – 9

SRH vs RR Highlights 

Sunrisers Hyderabad Innings

Sandeep Sharma strikes early in his first over, dismissing Anmolpreet. Avesh breaks the partnership by bowling Head as he attempts a cheeky shot. SRH has made a commendable recovery after a slow start.

Sunrisers Hyderabad has staged a solid recovery following a sluggish start to their innings. Rajasthan Royals managed to restrict them from getting off to a flying start and also claimed a couple of wickets in the powerplay.

Head anchoring one end while finding a reliable partner in Nitish Reddy. The duo formed a fifty-plus partnership for the third wicket, with Nitish taking the aggressive role. Head reached his fifty, survived a contentious stumping/run-out decision but fell on the very next ball.

Klaasen then took charge as the aggressor, forging another fifty-plus partnership with Nitish, guiding the team’s total beyond 200. The pitch is not ideal, with some balls stopping and not coming onto the bat, making the chase an intriguing prospect.

SRH vs RR Highlights
SRH vs RR Highlights: Nitish Reddy and Klaasen

Sunrisers Hyderabad Scorecard

SRH vs RR Highlights IPL 2024

SRH vs RR Highlights IPL 2024

Rajasthan Royals Innings

It’s an incredible turnaround by SRH to secure a thrilling last-ball victory, especially after the impressive partnership between Jaiswal and Parag. Despite grabbing two early wickets in the form of Buttler and Samson, SRH had to contend with the determined duo of Jaiswal and Parag.

Jaiswal, given a reprieve by Cummins, capitalized on the opportunity, punishing the opposition for their mistake. Their partnership of 133 runs was exceptional, but neither could see their team through to the end. SRH’s pacers were ruthless in the final overs, and despite RR appearing to be in control, the hosts managed to snatch a thrilling victory in the dying moments of the match.

Rajasthan Royals Scorecard


Rajasthan Royals quad: – Sanju Samson (c/wk), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Tom Kohler Cadmore, Rovman Powell, Kunal Rathore, Riyan Parag, Shubham Dubey, Donovan Ferreira, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Abid Mushtaq, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sandeep Sharma, Prasidh Krishna, Nandre Burger, Kuldeep Sen, Adam Zampa

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: – Aiden Markram, Travis Head, Glenn Phillips, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Upendra Singh Yadav, Abdul Samad, Anmolpreet Singh, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Wanindu Hasaranga, Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Sanvir Singh, Abhishek Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Pat Cummins (c), Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Akash Singh, Mayank Markande, Jhathavedh Subramanyan, Shahbaz Ahamad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Jaydev Unadkat

Read also:

LSG vs MI Highlights IPL 2024: LSG beat MI by 4 wickets

BCCI announced India’s T20 World Cup Squad: Pant, Sanju, Chahal return but no place for Rahul

MI vs KKR Dream11 Prediction Today IPL 2024: Probable Playing XI, Pitch Report, Fantasy Tips

Leave a Comment