RCB vs SRH Highlights IPL 2024: Travis Head’s 102 runs, Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Royal Challengers Bengaluru by 25 runs


RCB vs SRH Highlights

RCB vs SRH Highlights IPL 2024, Despite impactful innings from Dinesh Karthik and Faf du Plessis, Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by 25 runs. Travis Head’s 102 runs off 41 balls and Heinrich Klaasen’s 67 runs off 31 balls led SRH to a convincing victory over RCB.

Match – 30th Match, RCB vs SRH, IPL 2024

Venue – M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Date – 15 April 2024, Monday

Time – 7:30 pm

Toss – Royal Challengers Bengaluru have won the toss and decided to field first


Royal Challengers Bengaluru (Playing XI): Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Will Jacks, Rajat Patidar, Saurav Chauhan, Dinesh Karthik(w), Mahipal Lomror, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Reece Topley, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Impact substitutes: Suyash Prabhudessai, Anuj Rawat, Swapnil Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Karn Sharma

Sunrisers Hyderabad Impact substitutes: Umran Malik, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Markande, Glenn Phillips, Rahul Tripathi

Match Preview

Royal Challengers Bengaluru have played five matches this season but secured one victory, whereas Sunrisers Hyderabad have won three of their matches.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru lost all their matches except the game against Punja Kings but will be back to the home ground in eager to clinch their 2nd victory of the season.

Sunrisers Hyderabad lost their first and last matches from KKR in Eden Gardens and GT in Ahmedabad but would win against MI, CSK, and PBKS.

RCB vs SRH Highlights

Sunrisers Hyderabad Innings

SRH has flourished under Cummins’s leadership, starting off their innings fantastically. Head reaches his fifty during the powerplay. The pacers struggle, with Jacks conceding 21 runs in his third over.

Klaasen is promoted up the batting order. Head smashes a century off just 39 balls but is eventually dismissed for 102 by Ferguson. Klaasen reaches his fifty in 23 balls.

RCB vs SRH Highlights
RCB vs SRH Highlights: Travis Head and Klaasen

SRH sets a new record by scoring 10 more runs than their previous high of 277. Their aggressive approach pays off, with Head and Abhishek Sharma attacking fiercely from the start. Klaasen continues the onslaught after Abhishek’s early dismissal.

The brutal hitting results in balls sailing into the stands and beyond. Head’s century comes off 39 balls, while Klaasen reaches his fifty in just 23 balls. Markram maintains the momentum, and even though Klaasen’s dismissal seems to slow down the scoring, Samad’s explosive performance in the 19th over ensures that SRH achieves the highest IPL total ever.

Sunrisers Hyderabad ScorecardRCB vs SRH HighlightsRCB vs SRH Highlights

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Innings

Since losing Kohli and a few other wickets in quick succession, RCB has struggled to compete in the game. However, they aim to narrow the gap to minimize the impact on their net run rate. Despite being outplayed by SRH’s formidable batting lineup, Faf, Kohli, and DK’s efforts have added some excitement to the game.

SRH’s aggressive batting, led by Head’s century off 39 balls, sets a challenging benchmark for T20 cricket.

Klaasen continues the onslaught at number three, while Samad’s explosive 37 off 10 balls adds to RCB’s woes. In response, Faf and Kohli start strongly for RCB, but Kohli’s dismissal triggers a collapse as Markande and Cummins excel.

Despite DK’s impressive hitting towards the end, RCB finishes with 262 runs. This loss marks their fifth consecutive defeat, leaving them at the bottom of the table. The bowling performance further compounds their woes, making it a tough day for the home team.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Scorecard

RCB vs SRH Highlights
RCB vs SRH Highlights: RCB score


Royal Challengers Bengaluru Squad: – Virat Kohli, Faf Du Plessis (c), Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Kartik, Anuj Rawat (wk), Suyash Prabhudessai, will Jacks, Saurav Chauhan, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Mahipal Lomror, Tom Curren, Karan Sharma, Swapnil Singh, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Akash Deep, Lockie Ferguson, Alzarri Joseph, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Yash Dayal, Vyshak Vijay Kumar, Rajan Kumar

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: – Aiden Markram, Travis Head, Glenn Phillips, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Upendra Singh Yadav, Abdul Samad, Anmolpreet Singh, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Wanindu Hasaranga, Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Sanvir Singh, Abhishek Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Pat Cummins (c), Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Akash Singh, Mayank Markande, Jhathavedh Subramanyan, Shahbaz Ahamad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Jaydev Unadkat

Read also:

KKR vs RR Dream11 Prediction Today IPL 2024: Probable Playing XI, Pitch Report, Tactics

GT vs DC Dream11 Prediction Today IPL 2024: Probable Playing XI, Pitch Report, Tactics

PBKS vs MI Dream11 Prediction Today IPL 2024: Probable Playing XI, Pitch Report, Fantasy Tips



Leave a Comment